Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is responsible for providing the SESAME Council with recommendations on all technical and policy issues that bear on the construction, commissioning and initial operation of the SESAME accelerators and their technical infrastructure, and on any upgrades that may be required during the first years of operation to ensure that the scientific community in the SESAME Members has a highly competitive machine for conducting experiments at the cutting edge of modern science.
The Terms of Reference of the TAC are laid down by the SESAME Council.
The TAC meets as often as needed, but not less than once a year.

Committee Membership:

Committee Member

Home Institution

Albin F. WRULICH (Chair) Paul Scherrer Institute, Villigen PSI, Switzerland
Amr Amin ADLY Vice President, Cairo University, Giza, Egypt
Carlo J. BOCCHETTA SOLARIS National Synchrotron Radiation Centre, Krakow, Poland
Dieter EINFELD European Synchrotron Radiation Facility, France
Mark Thomas HERON Diamond Light Source, Didcot, Oxfordshire, UK
Amor NADJI Director, Accelerators and Sources, SOLEIL Synchrotron, Gif-sur-Yvette, France
Francis PÉREZ Head, Accelerator Division CELLS – ALBA, ALBA Synchrotron Light Facility, Cerdanyola del Vallès (Barcelona), Spain
Salman M. SALMAN Professor of Physics, Department of Physics, Al-Quds University, Abu Deis, Jerusalem, Palestinian Authority
Lothar SCHULZ Department Large Research Facilities, Paul Scherrer Institute, Villigen PSI, Switzerland
Ex officio Member
Technical Director of SESAME (Secretary of the TAC)

Follow us