Collaborative Agreements/Memoranda of Understanding

A number of the world's leading synchrotron radiation facilities, forefront science laboratories and international organizations, as well as universities have signed Collaborative Agreements or Memoranda of Understanding (MoUs) with SESAME.

These Collaborative Agreements and MoUs set a framework through which SESAME may be provided with expert advice for its complex of accelerators and beamlines and elaboration of its science programme, joint dedicated tasks may be carried out, equipment may be donated to SESAME, and placements and funding for training at advanced synchrotron radiation facilities may be put at the disposal of SESAME.

Collaborative Agreements and MoUs have been signed with:

AARU (Association of Arab Universities)

CCLRC (The Science and Technology Facilities Council for the Central Laboratory of the Research Councils)

CELLS-ALBA (Consorci per a la Construcció Equipament i Explotació del Laboratori de Llum de Sincrotró)

CERN (European Organization for Nuclear Research)

CLS (Canadian Light Source)

Cyl (The Cyprus Institute)

DESY (Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron)

Diamond (Diamond Light Source)

EHSC (El Hassan Science City)

Elettra Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A.

ESRF (European Synchrotron Radiation Facility)

FCT (Portuguese Foundation for Science and Technology)

IAEA (International Atomic Energy Agency)

ICTP (Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics)

INFN (Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare)

NCP (National Center for Physics of Pakistan)

NSRRC (National Synchrotron Radiation Research Center)

PSI (Paul Scherrer Institute)

PALAST (Palestine Academy for Science and Technology)

SOLEIL Synchrotron

UC Berkeley (University of California, Berkeley)

UJ (University of Jordan)